tumbleweed.

please believe me when i say –
sorry for how i acted. it wasn’t okay.
a long time coming like a snowball picking up speed,
one push over the edge and i became tumbleweed.
nowhere to hide; and no place safe enough to go,
stripped of all defences, the light shone on my ego.
the dream of a perfect situation died before my eyes,
unable to cope with my emotions, i thought of suicide.
that was only drama though – an expression of my inside
and all the literature that influenced my mind.
we both rushed in, we both did wrong…
but with faith, hope and love we will overcome.
i promise to look after both of us and never ever come undone.

Leave a Reply

