Deliver me!

This morning…

You loved like a drug
Cursing my veins;
But never again,
Because all that changed
After 12am…

Yesterday…

You love like a drug
Cursing these veins of mine,
But I don’t have time
To poison this life of mine…
Where did the good girl go?
The one I used to know:
Sugar and spice,
Now fire or ice,
O.d’d on ‘wise advice.’
A psycho in your eyes
S’much for a cute surprise!
If only I knew
A year ago next week,
I’d act like a freak,
A river that’s leaked,
An unstoppable force.
My voice is coarse,
From all the screams,
Release me please,
From this dead end dream;
And a life of blaspheme…

Leave a Reply

