Figuring it out.

I don’t know what is in store
As I turn thirty four
But one thing is for sure
I can’t take much more
Of being behind this closed door.

I am lying in the spare bed
Thinking of people that are dead
Their loved ones would give anything
To have them here instead.

We still have a chance to be
Loving each other practically,
Physically and emotionally
Others don’t have that possibility.

Perhaps that’s what marriage is
Not imaginary bliss
But the time to discover each day
Another path, another way.

So my birthday wish is to start anew,
and my hope is to figure it out with you.

Leave a Reply

