Stephanie.

I told you my worries and fears
Stemming from previous years
I told you my darkest dreams
You didn’t share anything it seems

I was so proud to say your name
But for you it wasn’t the same
Why didn’t I want to see
Your lack of transparency?

Honestly, I could only be honest with you…

It’s not what you did
Or who you did it with
It’s the secrecy and hiddenness
That made me feel dismissed

I stood naked in the storm
Willing to not be the norm
Laying bear my worst streak
And thoughts I dare not speak

Honestly, i could only be honest with you

It’s so weird to think you lied to me
It’s so weird to think you called me Stephanie.

Leave a Reply

