Why in the Sky

Sitting in the garden on Saturday at five
My dad saw a plane flying way up high
Weirdly it left a question mark in the sky
And we all began to deliberate why.

This led me to ask what the ultimate question would be
To which my dad said, ‘How much time do I have left in me?’
I wondered further if he would really like to know
He said, which didn’t surprise me, ‘Hell no!’

It might be worth thinking about though
As existential philosophers aim to show…
It might change how we think somehow
About the way we live and time right now.

Leave a Reply

